• Print This Page

Classroom Technology

UCO provides a variety of technologies to support classroom-based transformative learning.  To learn more about the following technologies, click the [more info] link under each tool, or visit the Technology Resource Center website at http://trc.uco.edu.

Turning Technologies Student Response System (i.e. "Clickers") 

Turning Technologies is the official clicker solution at Central.  The Turning Technologies clicker system allows students to participate in classroom responding with a response card or with a mobile device or laptop.  The responses are then able to be displayed in a variety of formats.  In addition, the clicker solution software provides a variety of reports of polling session results.  With clickers, questions can be used for fostering discussion or even for conducting graded quizzes and exams that are automatically graded.

[more info]

SMART Board/Eno Board 

Engage your audiences by integrating SMART or Eno Interactive White Boards into your lectures or presentations. Interactive White Boards are simple to use, yet provide a high level of interaction and interest for your participants. Many of UCO's classrooms now feature SMART Boards or Eno Boards.

[more info]

Document Camera

Document Cameras are located in several UCO classrooms.  A Document Camera is a real-time image capture device for displaying an object to the class through the classroom projection devices, such as a projector or monitor.  A document camera is able to magnify and project the images of actual, three-dimensional objects, as well as transparencies.  This allows a teacher, lecturer or presenter to write on a sheet of paper or to display a two or three-dimensional object while the audience watches.CTL

Who's My Classroom Technology Support?

Location

Tech Support Contact

Academy of Contemporary Music

Stephen Tyler
(405) 974-4700
styler5@uco.edu

Center for Transformative Learning

Adam Crouch
(405) 974-2680
acrouch@uco.edu

College of Business

Casey Davis
(405) 974-2817
cdavis38@uco.edu

College of Business

Eric Rogers
(405) 974-2825
erogers9@uco.edu

College of Education & Professional Studies

Rod Edwards
(405) 974-5160
redwards@uco.edu

College of Fine Arts and Design

Anthony Tompkins
(405) 974-5213
atompkins@uco.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Dustin Jones
(405) 974-5978
djones45@uco.edu

College of Math & Science

Thomas Chen
(405) 974-5724
tchen7@uco.edu

College of Math & Science

Kris Owen
Kowen12@uco.edu

Department of Mass Communication

Phyllis Fry
(405) 974-5557
pfry@uco.edu

Forensic Science Institute

Will Burgess
(405) 974-6961
wburgess1@uco.edu